Trivandrum Rajdhani Express – Everything you need to know

The Trivandrum Rajdhani Express has First class A/C, 2ndA/C and 3rd A/C.

The Trivandrum Rajdhani Express connects the state capital of Kerala, Trivandrum to National capital, New Delhi. It is considered as the one of the longest running Rajdhani Express train which covers about 2,847 km. It has a record for the highest section speed, reaching 104 km/h between Ratnagiri and Sawantwadi Road.

Trivandrum Rajdhani Express timings

Service frequency is 3 times a week .The Trivandrum Rajdhani Express departs from Trivandrum Central on every Tuesday, Thursday and Friday and arrives at Delhi Hazrat Nizamuddin station at every Sunday, Tuesday and Saturday. The train takes 41h 25m to reach the destination.

Trivandrum Rajdhani Express route

There are 17 halts and 392 intermediate Stations between Trivandrum Central and Delhi Hazrat Nizamuddin. The train takes 41 hours and 25 minutes. The train leaves Trivandrum Central at 19:15 (07:15PM) and arrives at Delhi Hazrat Nizamuddin station at 12:40. The halting stations in Kerala are Trivandrum Central, Kollam Junction, Alleppey, Eranakulam Junction, Thrissur, Shoranur Junction, Kozhikode and Kannur. Other halting station outside Kerala are Mangalore Junction, Udupi, Karwar, Madgaon Junction, Sawantwadi Road, Ratnagiri, Panvel Junction, Vasai Road, Vadodara Junction, Kota Junction and finally Delhi Hazrat Nizamuddin

What about the fare?

The Trivandrum Rajdhani Express has First class A/C, 2ndA/C and 3rd A/C. Fare depends upon the class.

For Regular Adult (aged 12 and above)

First class fare is Rs6800 and for second A/C it is Rs 3970 and for third A/C it is 2835

The ticket fare is inclusive of taxes. There is a discount in fare for Senior citizens and Child aged between 5 and 11. For more details Click here.

How to Check Trivandrum Rajdhani Express seat availability

To check Seat availability, all you have to do is to visit here.

Enter the train number. The train Number for Trivandrum Rajdhani Express is 12431/32. Then fill up other details such as date of journey station code, class and quota. You can also check seat availability from .

Station code for Trivandrum Central is TVC and for Delhi Hazrat Nizamuddin is NZM. For other station codes click here.

Share your thoughts